Dio Logo Web

Our Schools

Catholic education in the Diocese of Christchurch is provided by 29 primary schools and 7 secondary schools
These Catholic schools are embedded in the Church; they are the Church in action, an authentic expression of the Church’s mission. They place an encounter with Jesus at the centre of Catholic education.
The Catholic school is not just another school, the equivalent of a state school with the addition of a religious education programme. The Catholic school is an ecclesial entity, reflecting the “deepest nature” of the Church in its life, and participating fully in the Church’s mission by forming Christ in the lives of others.

Find your nearest Catholic School