Our Parishes

This map shows only the main parish centre and contact address for each Catholic parish in the Diocese of Christchurch.
To see all churches and mass centres in the Diocese click here

“May the Church be a place of God’s mercy and hope, where all feel welcomed, loved, forgiven and encouraged to live according to the good life of the Gospel.”
– Pope Francis during a General Audience on June 12, 2013

Parishes are where the Church lives; the home of the Christian community. Parishes are communities of faith, of action and of hope, where the gospel is proclaimed and celebrated.

The Catholic Diocese of Christchurch is comprised of 27 parishes serving the needs of  all people in parts of Canterbury and the West Coast, New Zealand.

These dedicated parishes reflect the multicultural and unique foundation of the Diocese. In addition to the celebration of the sacraments, our parishes also offer community programmes, parish ministries and faith formation.